← Return to the blog index

53 Credit Union Leaders From Across The United States, Were Designated As Credit Union Development Educators

MADISON, WI (February 14, 2024) – The National Credit Union Foundation (the Foundation) today announced 53 credit union leaders from across the United States, were designated as Credit Union Development Educators (CUDEs) after completing the National Credit Union Foundation’s signature Development Education (DE) program in February 2024.

Delivered as an immersive week-long in-person event, the DE program is a unique, transformative training experience. It provides lessons in credit union structure, purpose and the “why” that differentiates credit unions from other financial institutions. Participants engage in small and large group exercises and interactive speaker sessions focused on the credit union difference, empathy, and financial well-being for all.

This graduating class joins more than 2,400 credit union advocates from 35 countries who have previously received their CUDETM (Credit Union Development Educator) designation.

“The needs and expectations of consumers may have evolved since DE was established 42 years ago. But the opportunity for credit unions to leverage the cooperative principles to meet those needs—to work with compassion to understand their communities, and develop solutions that have a positive, measurable impact on them—remainssaid Foundation’s Chief Program Officer and DE Director, Tobi Weingart.

“The DE program’s longevity exemplifies the credit union movement’s unwavering commitment to improve financial well-being for all,” added Weingart.


The February 2024 DE graduating class included credit union movement representatives from across the United States:

  • Alex Gallardo, Premier America CU
  • Ashley Driscoll, Ent CU
  • Ashley Rollins, American Eagle Financial CU
  • Bill Peters, TAPCO CU
  • Billy Doyle, Dundalk Credit Union
  • Bobbi Grady, League of Southeastern Credit Unions
  • Byong Lee, Affinity FCU
  • Carolina King, Georgia United CU
  • Charles Trimbath, Raiz FCU
  • Charmaine Finch, SRP FCU
  • Christine Haley, PostCity Financial CU
  • Danielle A. Harris, National Credit Union Foundation
  • Dave Goldman, ACFCU
  • Dianna Wilson, American Eagle Financial CU
  • Emily Hughes, CUCollaborate
  • Erica Flores, Rivermark Community CU
  • Erlinda M. Seib, Christian Financial Credit Union
  • Fadrian Merrell, Mountain CU
  • James Bassett, Peach State FCU
  • James Grenon, Summit CU
  • Jane Lehmann, PSCU
  • Jeff Bolser, Advia Credit Union
  • Jenn Lucas, California and Nevada Credit Union League
  • Jeremy Clark, State National Companies
  • Jessica Grostic, Copper Basin FCU
  • Joel Hartzler, Filene Research Institute
  • Karen Koundourakis, Suncoast CU
  • Kathleen Cook, PSCU
  • Katie Matney, Ohio Credit Union Foundation
  • Kellie Jurick, Illinois Credit Union League
  • Kimberly Latus, TruStage
  • Kristi Adams, Roswell Community FCU
  • Kriston Wiltsey, State Employees’ Credit Union
  • Lakiktha Thompson, Loyalty Credit Union
  • Laura Sehres, PSCU
  • Larry Palochik, California and Nevada Credit Union League
  • Linda Bodie, Element FCU
  • Linda Weatherford, SPC CU
  • Maggie F. Pope, Mountain Valley FCU
  • Maren Maier, Spokane Teachers CU
  • Maria Lazor, Mutual Security CU
  • Matt Stanek, TruStage
  • Maureen Bock, League of Southeastern Credit Unions
  • Miccayla Gallardo, Minnequa Works CU
  • Pam Cohen, Affinity FCU
  • Regina Wood, Peninsula Community Federal Credit Union
  • Ryan McEleney, American Eagle Financial CU
  • Sabrina Rabanal, SchoolsFirst FCU
  • Sandy Goodwin, SRP FCU
  • Shermain M. George, Caribbean Confederation of Credit Unions
  • Simona Hollins, Priority One CU
  • Stephanie Gibbons, Pyramid FCU
  • Tony Hernandez, Northwest Community CU a division of TwinStar CU

The program was facilitated by the Foundation’s Chief Program Officer, Tobi Weingart and Chris Court, Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer at Service 1st FCU and coordinated by Alicia Crotteau, Programs Coordinator and Traci O’Neill, Executive Assistant at the Foundation. The class was mentored by Dawn Grohskopf, UnitedOne Credit Union, Laura Eblen, Mazuma CU, Charlene Bauer, Metro CU, and Debby Avery, Coastal Credit Union.

Interested in attending DE?

Registration for 2024 October and Virtual DE is still available! To register for an available program or for more information on DE, please visit ncuf.coop/development-education/program. To be added to the notification list to receive DE updates directly to your inbox, please contact [email protected].


About the National Credit Union Foundation (ncuf.coop)

The National Credit Union Foundation (the Foundation) is the charitable arm of the U.S. credit union movement and works as a catalyst to improve people’s financial lives through credit unions. Through grants and programs, the Foundation is strengthening financial well-being, igniting passion and instilling knowledge about the credit union difference, and uniting resources to help credit union people during disaster. Donations to the Foundation ultimately enable credit unions to help their members reach life-changing goals and achieve financial freedom.

Media Contact:

Tobi Weingart


[email protected]

Share this post on