← Return to the blog index

Foundation Announces 2024 Herb Wegner Memorial Award Winners

The National Credit Union Foundation Dinner 2024

The National Credit Union Foundation (the Foundation) has announced the recipients of the 2024 Herb Wegner Memorial Awards for Outstanding Individual Achievement and Outstanding Organization; Tony C. Budet, Judy S. DeLucca, Bob Trunzo and The Selfreliance Foundation.

The honorees will be celebrated at the annual Foundation Dinner on March 4th, 2024, at the Marriot Marquis in conjunction with the Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC).

Sponsorships and tickets for this black-tie optional dinner will be available mid-October. There are a variety of noteworthy sponsorship and ticket opportunities for this fundraising gala that credit union organizations and individuals can take advantage of.

More about the distinguished 2024 awardees:

  • Tony C. Budet, Former President & CEO of University Federal Credit Union in Texas;
  • Judy S. DeLucca, President & Chief Executive Officer of New Orleans Firemen’s Federal Credit Union in Louisiana;
  • Bob Trunzo, President Emeritus of TruStage in Wisconsin; and
  • The Selfreliance Foundation in Illinois.

A detailed profile of each award-winner to come!


About the Herb Wegner Memorial Awards:

The awards are named in honor of the late Credit Union National Association CEO Herb Wegner, whose tireless dedication, innovative ideas and deeds truly revolutionized the ways that credit unions serve their communities.  The awards that bear Wegner’s name recognize his spirit of “innovative, creative, risk-taking” leadership. View past award recipients here.

Share this post on