State Credit Union Foundations


See if you have a credit union foundation in your state!

30 state credit union foundations provide grants to credit unions in 34 states. To see if your state has a credit union foundation, simply review the roster below or click the link on the left to view a map.

Please note: Not all state foundations are alike. Some focus exclusively on scholarship funding, while others provide a wider range of grants. To find the types of grants available in your state, contact your state credit union foundation directly.

Reta Kahley
rkahley@sbcglobal.net
Arkansas CU Foundation
P.O. Box 3446
LittleRock, AR 72203-3446
PH: 501-376-6508
FX: 501-376-3206
www.acul.org/ACU_Foundation.html

Tena Lozano
tlozano@rmjfoundation.org
California & Nevada
Credit Union Leagues/Richard Myles Johnson Foundation
2855 E. Guasti Road, Suite 600
Ontario, CA 91761-1250
PH: 909-212-6057
www.rmjfoundation.org

John McGrail
john@carolinasfoundation.org
Carolinas CU Foundation
P.O. Box 49379
Greensboro, NC 27419-1379
PH: 704-305-7587
FX: 336-299-7845
www.carolinasfoundation.org

Abbi Stamler
astamler@culct.coop
Connecticut CU Charitable Foundation
1064 E Main St., Suite 201
Meriden, CT 06450-4898
PH: 203-265-5657
FX: 203-284-8194
http://culct.coop/ctcua/ccucf.asp


Dan Denning
dand@gcua.org
Georgia CU Foundation
6705 Sugarloaf Pkwy., Suite 200
Duluth, GA 30097
PH: 770-476-9625
FX: 770-497-9534
www.gcua.org/cu_growth/foundation/index.php

Vicki Lyn Ponzo
vicki.ponzo@ilcusys.org
Illinois CU Foundation
P.O. Box 3107
Naperville, IL 60566-7107
PH: 630-983-3414
FX: 630-983-4261
www.iculeague.org/leagueservices/ICU+Foundation/

Melanie Murphy
melanie.murphy@ilcusys.org
Illinois CU Foundation
P.O. Box 3107
Naperville, IL 60566-7107
PH: 630-983-3414
FX: 630-983-4261
www.iculeague.org/leagueservices/ICU+Foundation/

Kathy Thomson
kthomson@idahocul.org
Idaho CU League
PO Box 5158
Boise ID 83705-0158
PH: 800-627-1820 Ext. 128
FX: 208-343-4869

Joe Guilfoy
joeg@icul.org
Indiana CU Foundation
5975 Castle Creek Parkway, N Dr, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46250
PH: 317-594-5313
FX: 317-594-5301
www.icul.org/Foundation/

Marybeth Foster
marybethf@iowacreditunions.com
Iowa CU Foundation
1500 NW 118th Street
Des Moines, IA 50325
PH: 515.221.3001
FX: 515.221.3010
www.iowacreditunionfoundation.org/

Kyle Swisher, III
kyswisher@cufound.org
The Credit Union Foundation of MD & DC
PO Box 190
Glenelg, MD 21737-0190
PH: 443 325-0771
FX: 443-853-1977
www.cufound.org

Marla Marsh
marlam@kcua.org
Kansas Credit Union Association
650 S Westdale Dr Ste 100
Wichita KS 67209-2564
PH: 316-942-7965 Ext.3022
FX: 316-206-2203

Connie Major
cmajor@lcul.com
Louisiana Credit Union League
824 Elmwood Park Blvd Ste 200
Harahan LA 70123-3342
PH: 504-736-3650 Ext.3051
FX: 504-736-3677

Paul Mayer
pmayer@cucenet.org
Massachusetts Credit Union League
845 Donald Lynch Blvd
Marlborough MA 01752-4704
PH: 508-481-6755
FX: 508-481-3586

Beth Troost
beth.troost@mcul.org
Michigan CU Foundation
101 S Washington Sq., Suite 900
Lansing, MI 48933
PH: (734) 793-3453
FX: 1-734-420-1530
www.mcul.org/Foundation_674.html

Karla Clark
kclark@midamericacua.coop
Credit Union Association of the Dakotas
PO Box 7250
Bismarck ND 58507-7250
PH: 701-250-3926

www.cuad.coop/Education

Kristina Wright
kwright@mncun.org
Minnesota CU Foundation
555 Wabasha St. North, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102
PH: 651-288-5507
FX: 651-288-5171
www.mncufoundation.org

Peggy Phillps
pphilips@mscua.com
Mississippi CU Association
P.O. Box 9575
Jackson, MS 39286-9575
PH: 601-981-4552
FX: 601-981-4564

Maria Langston
mlangston@mcua.org
Missouri Credit Union Charitable Foundation
2055 Craigshire Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63146-4009
PH: 888.800.6287
FX: 314-532-1320
www.mcua.org/charitable

Karen Smith
karen@mcun.org
Montana Credit Unions for Community Development
101 N. Rodney
Helena, MT 59601
PH: 1-800-745-5546, ext. 131
FX: (406) 442-9085
www.MontanaCreditUnions.coop

Pat Bodnar
pbodnar@azcreditunions.org
Mountain West Credit Union Association - Credit Union Foundation
1009 Grant St.
Denver, CO 80203
PH: 602.371.2201
FX: 602.371.2101
http://mwcua.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=47&Itemid=152

Candice Nigro
cnigro@njcul.org
New Jersey Credit Union Foundation
299 Ward Street
Hightstown NJ 08520-0298
PH: 609.448.2426
FX: 609.448.3499
www.njcul.org/nj-credit-union-foundation.aspx

Sylvia Lyon
sylvia@cuanm.org
Credit Union Association of New Mexico/New Mexico CU Education Foundation
4200 Wolcott Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
PH: 505.298.9899
FX: 505.298.0162
http://www.cuanm.org

Allison Barna
allison.barna@cuany.org
New York CU Foundation
P.O. Box 15118
Albany NY 12212-5118
PH: (800) 342-9835, ext. 8134
FX: (518) 782-4225
www.nycuf.org

Becky Hart
rhart@ohiocul.org
Ohio CU Foundation
10 W Broad St., Suite 1100
Columbus, Ohio 43215
PH: 800-486-2917, Ext. 206
FX: 614-336-2895
www.ohiocul.org/Foundation/OCUFnews.htm

Laura Busque
lbusque@ohiocul.org
Ohio CU Foundation
10 W Broad St., Suite 1100
Columbus, Ohio 43215
PH: 800-486-2917, Ext. 227
FX: 614-336-2895
www.ohiocul.org/Foundation/OCUFnews.htm

Kim Patrick
kim@oklahomacreditunions.org
Oklahoma Credit Union Foundation
631 East Hill Street
Oklahoma City OK 74170-2297
PH: (918)496-4688
FX: 918-496-4689
http://www.oklahomacreditunions.coop/okcu/

Joe Wambach
Joseph.wambach@pcua.coop
PA Credit Union Foundation
4309 n. Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Tel: (800) 932-0661, ext. 55244
Fax: (717) 234-4463

www.pcua.coop/About-Us/Affiliates/PaCUF.aspx

Peggy Powell
ppowell@acumuseum.org
America’s Credit Union Museum Foundation
P.O. Box 603
Manchester, NH 03105-0603
PH: 603-629-1553
FX: 603-629-1595
www.acumuseum.org

Leonard Parkhurst
leonard.parkhurst@lscu.coop
Southeastern Credit Union Foundation
3773 Commonwealth Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32303
PH: 800.342.1266, ext. 1154
FX: 850.558.1155
www.supportourcucommunity.org

Geraldine Cardwell
gcardwell@yourleague.org
Tennessee Credit Union League
PO Box 21550
Chattanooga TN 37424-0550
PH: 423-899-2425
FX: 423-899-8726

Courtney Moran
cmoran@tcul.coop
Texas CU Foundation
4455 LBJ Freeway, Suite 1100
Farmers Branch, TX 75244-5998
PH: 800-953-8283
FX: 469-385-6547
www.tcuf.coop

Marilyn Barnes
marilyn@ulcu.com
Utah League of Credit Unions
P.O. Box 27277
Salt Lake City, UT 84127
PH: 801-972-3400
FX: 801-975-9301

Kim Vu
kvu@nwcua.org
Northwest CU Foundation
18000 International Blvd #350
Seatac, Washington 98188
PH: 800.995.9064 ext. 112
FX: 206-340-4808
http://nwcuf.org/

Ken Watts
kwatts@wvcul.org
West Virginia CU League
Rte. 5, Box 143-A
Parkersburg, WV 26101-9570
PH: 304-485-4521
FX: 304-485-0573

Mary Bliss
mbliss@theleague.coop
Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation
N25 W23131 Paul Road
Pewaukee, WI 53072-5779
PH: 262-408-6005
FX: 608-250-2606
www.theleague.coop/foundation

David Miles
dmiles@vacul.org
Virginia CU Leaque
PO Box 11469
Lynchburg VA 24506-1469
PH: 434-237-9615
FX: 434-297-5068